Perry renews proclamation extending drought emergency

December 1, 2012
Email this to someoneShare on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInPin on Pinterest

On Friday, Gov. Rick Perry announced he has renewed the drought emergency disaster proclamation for 172 counties, including Hood, Somervell, Parker, Erath, Palo Pinto and Johnson counties in this region. The proclamation states that “all rules and regulations that may inhibit or prevent response to this threat are suspended for the duration of the state of disaster.”

Category: Updates Archived