Incumbents take beating

May 29, 2012
Email this to someoneShare on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInPin on Pinterest

Commissioners Leonard Heathington and Mike Sympson, and Constable Randy Branum lost in Tuesday’s Hood County Republican Primary. James Deaver and Jean Cochran are headed for a July 31 runoff for Sympson’s Precinct 1 chair. Jeff Tout defeated Heathington, and Mike Lang won the Precinct 3 constable’s post over Branum and Pete Wilkerson. Other winners were Sheriff Roger Deeds over Robert Crank, Cotton Howell over Andy Rash for Precinct 1 JP and Joe Lee over Delton Thrasher for Precinct 1 constable.

Category: Updates Archived