Pecan VFD awards

February 6, 2013


The annual Pecan Plantation Volunteer Fire Department awards banquet was held Saturday morning in the Pecan Country Club. Major award winners, determined by vote of the firefighters, (from left) were: Assistant Fire Chief Bill Mitchell, Firefighter of the Year Scott Christy, Captain Bill Vogler, Captain David Kile, who was voted fire policeman of the year, and Engineer of the Year Hardy Cook. Mitchell and Vogler tied in the voting for officer of the year. Not pictured is Dave Raffa, who was elected to serve as Pecan’s fire chief for a 19th consecutive term.

Email this to someoneShare on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInPin on Pinterest

Category: News Archived