GHS sophs Jackson, McKelvain win ‘battle’

January 30, 2013
Email this to someoneShare on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInPin on Pinterest


The Granbury ISD History Fair Best of Show honors went to sophomores Justin Jackson and Matthew McKelvain for a group exhibit about the Battle of Tours, which was fought in 732 in Northern France.

Many historians regard the battle as a decisive turning point in preserving Christianity in Europe by halting Islamic conquest on the continent.


The rest this story is restricted to subscribers only.
Already registered? Login below
Already a subscriber: Click here to register.
Click here to purchase a subscription.
Buy 3 Days of Online Only-Access for $1.95

Remember me for 2 weeks

Forgot Password

Category: Education Archived