GHS National Honor Society inducts 98

October 17, 2012

Ninety-eight Granbury High School students were inducted into the National Honor Society at a ceremony Sunday in the Bagby-McMahan Performing Arts Center.

Selection was based on the four criteria of the organization: scholarship, leadership, service and character.

Students must have a cumulative grade-point average of 3.5 as well as the recommendation of the faculty.

Membership not only recognizes students for their accomplishments but challenges them to develop further through active involvement in school activities and community service.

The inductees were: Randall Adams, Christopher Allec, Samuel Allen, Ashleen Atchue, Astrid Avila, Haley Baker, Derek Beck, Cody Bedwell, Austin Berry, Matthew Bhatty, Demi Bogan, Caitleen Boone, Adrianna Booth, Katherine Bramlett, Lizbet Briones, Alex Brown, Angela Cardoza, Mikayla Carpenter, Sydney Carpenter, Jaden Charbonnet, Chandler Chiappe, Kelsey Clarke, Lauren Clough, Nathaniel Colley, Brendan Crosslin, Ariel Davila, McKayla Davis, Summer Dawson, Dakota Doucet, Jordan Dusek, Cutter Firm, Ryan Garland, Jacob Garza, Ashton Guerra, Alex Hammond, Kady Hare, Abby Hartman, Macarty Hawker, Courtney Heathington, David Henney, Hannah Hiler, Macy Holly, Kevin Horn, Courtney Howze, Andrew Jackson, Jarrod Jeffery, Chelsea Judge, Makenzie Kane, Justin Kochis, Brandon Lane, Jonathan Lopez, Hailey Markovich, Shelby Maverick, Kyle Mayes, Nick Mayes, Maggie McKenna, Emma McWilliams, Mason Meek, Jagar Mellencamp, Lily Middleton, Danni Morgan, Elizabeth Morton, Hannah Morton, Peter Mueller, Sophie Mullen, Fiona Murphy, Morgan Northcutt, Erin Reese, Benjamin Reid, Joel Reid, Ty Robertson, Joel Rodgers, Rachael Rodgers, Shannon Rohde, Luke Sandelin, Parker Scanlan, Chloe Scroggins, Katherine Siegler, Katelyn Singer, Kelci Slaughter, Sierra Smith, Riley Summer, Jacob Taylor, Sofia Taylor, Tiffany Terrier, Thomas Tigner, Ian Tipton, Mario Tovar, Cassandra Trevino, Andrea Tullos, Lily Tunnell, Jayci Welch, Hunter West, Baker White, Gabriel Whites, Ridglea Willard, Kaitlin Winkleman and Guy Wright.

Chapter officers for the 2012-13 school year are:

Blair Cowden, president; Iris Martinez, first vice president; Caitlyn Thatcher, second vice president; Chase Whittet, secretary; Kayla Jumper, treasurer; and Alyssa Tigner, reporter/historian.

Advisors are Becky Grohman, Jennifer Harvey and Mandi Nelson.

For community service projects, the NHS will be volunteering for the local Habitat for Humanity organization and supporting United Way of Hood County partner agencies.

Email this to someoneShare on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInPin on Pinterest

Category: Education Archived